This is me...


I wake up early at insane hours like four a.m. sleeping in is anything past seven. I don't mean to wake up so early, but if I do get up before the alarm and the real day starts I write. I also turn off the music or tv or what ever I can when  voices get loud in a room or car. In contrast Mr. W turns the sound UP. The tiniest bit of light will wake me up so I cover anything that glows in the bedroom. When I was pregnant (five times) I craved apple pie and couldn't stand chocolate.

I've lived in:
Sacramento, CA
San Jose, CA
Bloomington, IN
Palo Alto, CA
Washington DC
Annapolis, MD
San Pedro, CA
Hollister, CA (it is a real place)
Lawton/ Ft.Sill, OK (2x)
Germany
Arlington, VA
Omaha, NE
Spotsylvania, VA
Warren, OR
Utah


I always have a story running through my head. I LOVE to listen to strangers in public places (I know a huge flaw) but I don't hold anything they say against them. I always have a book with me. I home educate my kids, try not to kill the good things growing on my third of an acre (the weeds are another story), and have been married to Mr. W 26 amazing years (yeah it's that good, I'm keeping count). Seventeen years ago when asked why I home school I said "Because these are wonderful people and I don't want to miss a minute with them." That is still true today even with one married and one at college and one in New York, they are some of my favorite people.

Family:
Mr. W, makes it possible for me to do all I choose to do
BAM (D1)daughter, married,  (BLM is her hubby)
ALW (S1) 23, son, at college
HMW (D2) 20, in New York
WRW (S2) 16, son
NAW (S3)14, son